Metaphor of the Day 2/15/2013

I imagine if the other asteroid coming close today hits.  I Imagine what the faces on the political Apocalypse machine would look like compared to those of you and me who still hope for change. I see an image which looks black and white–one close to the suppressed giddy glee of I told you so only more sinister or the shock of the worst feared in color on someone living plain in the prairie with tears and not rapture in their eyes as the world turns, and then I see a scene from Space Odyssey 2001 with a fetus floating through space and time.

deadwood3

I'm interested in hearing people's ideas about metaphors and to post other people's metaphors as well as my own!

