The Fog of War!

This movie came to me on FB.  I watched it over a late breakfast and some coffee.  I found McNamara’s talking about himself and war in general to be quite honest and there was much that I agreed with.  It is Father’s Day.  My father was a WWII veteran, and had me, his one child, late in life due to the war.  He became a citizen by joining the army and going after the Nazis who were destroying his homeland.

One thing McNamara talked about was that, the stories we believe are not always  true whether encapsulated in what we think we have seen or what we believe.  It made me think about the stories I had created about my father both pro and con.  I think the movie is worth watching.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KkQk50qtTwo

I'm interested in hearing people's ideas about metaphors and to post other people's metaphors as well as my own!

