Thus Spoke The Raven Evermore

The sky is white fog.

One would think it was snow,

But it is just the intention

It seems pretentious—

Playing with me and my day.

 

I have many detractors

Feigning needs and demanding

My attention to forsake all others,

But my keen eye wonders outside

Through the long set of windows.

I am determined to go out.

The threat thus far doesn’t succeed.

I remain unimpinged.

By high noon I will depart like

A sojourner going out

Into the wilderness beyond

In my metal four wheeled chariot

Meeting with ‘the slings and arrows’

Of outrageous weather.

‘Thus spoke the raven’ Evermore.

©Roseroberta

I'm interested in hearing people's ideas about metaphors and to post other people's metaphors as well as my own!

