Letting Go of Boundaries

Roll down to the middle of my back

Moderately curly

With dyed red bordering the bottom third–

Washed out many times and

Several years of seasons.

How long does this need to grow out

Till I submit to cutting off the border,

Which no longer belongs to me.

Reflection:  My hair it grows and grows, but falls..  I find it tangled with cat hair everywhere and bunches up in the laundry.  My hair is thinner and finer, but still lays down in wavy curls.  It sparks with streaks of silver.  Other places it has a Sandy color with more or less browns entwined… I’m waiting for it being long enough to cut the border off.  I’m waiting.  When finally the four or five inches I cut away of this remnant of other times, who will win the trophy, and will my intuition stray.

©Roseroberta

I'm interested in hearing people's ideas about metaphors and to post other people's metaphors as well as my own!

