CAN YOU HEAR IT?

Spiraling in space

Our solar system

Not lying there flat

Inside the galaxy,

But a spinning spiral

Adrift in space

With countless others.

My mind plays

With possibilities

Of solar systems

Emeshed in others

Like gyroscopes

Held on course

Or sharing space

Vibrating multidimensionalities

Singing to each other.

Can you hear them?

Can you see it?

Reflection: Once we thought the earth was flat, but now there are pictures of our solar system being a spinning spiral in space.  Yet, I sit here, so sure that I am solid and so sure that I will not tip upside down.  Hello you whisper from inside your orbit.

I'm interested in hearing people's ideas about metaphors and to post other people's metaphors as well as my own!

